A Feeling of Happy

The whole crowd was cheering
The youngster held onto the bull for dear life
And when the buzzer sounded,
We all went crazy.

Beer in every hand,
We all traverse the fair grounds
To stand amongst friends and raise your can to the wind
As he belts out songs of love and good times.

Windblown hair and sore cheeks
We smile and hug, welcome back
I am soaring,
Head out the window
Riding in the pick up
Just like in my dreams

More beer gets tossed around
I sit with friends
I swing with friends
We talk, we laugh, we cry, we hope

To me, this is where I belong and soon,
I am coming home.

Leave a Comment

