Hold My Hand?

**From a while ago**

I held your hand and I smiled
I looked in your eyes and sighed
I kissed your lips and my toes curled
I held you in bed and my insides jumped

You reached for my hand and I grinned
You demanded eye contact and I happily submitted
You leaned in to kiss and I closed my eyes
You held me in bed and I relaxed

I relaxed as never before
I gave in to the arms, the warmth, the comfort
I feel my tongue slipping
Letting loose waves of my heart

I didn’t freak out
I didn’t reach for the thoughts, the secrets
I let them go
Of their own volition

For the first time, I don’t regret it
Either
You asked and I spoke
I spoke more than I’ve spoken in a long time
And it’s nice

Leave a Comment

