Holographic Ocean Floor

 

So it is, swimming in a sea of dreams that will never come to pass that I exist. In a hollow hallelujah, we all rejoice in a non-existent being. Dishonestly, I send my dreams to the skies above, knowing the false hope that rides alongside.

I swim to the setting light, wishing for a pause that I know will never come. Seeking solace in the memories of what once was, I can smile through exhaustion. Against the beating waves, a savage heart stands still.

It will never come to pass, that I know. But a dream and memories can’t be swept away with the tide, despite Poseidon’s determination. In lies, poured miles beneath the ocean’s surface, there is life. However false it may be, there is a holographic floor to lend comfort.

Let my tears be washed away with the current and I will continue on, dry as the desert. An ironic symbolism, which I do acknowledge. My limbs are weak but my heart is strong. Despite the blows beating with the moon’s tug, I will stay and swim.

My toes are grazing sand but water is still too deep to gain my footing. Finally, I can allow my limbs to a rest that has long been cried out for. In the waves leading towards the strength of time, I will be carried. Flip to float on my back and close my eyes. A regretful smile rests upon chapped lips.

But to wake once more and gaze upon your sleep shaken face.

Leave a Comment

