The World, Our Canvas

I had become content
With the fact
That mere complacency
Was all I could achieve

But in your face,
A world unfolded,
Brilliant as a kaleidoscope
“Oh the places you’ll go”

As feet hit pavement
A vibrancy returns
Familiar from years long passed
My steps grow larger,
Footsteps more confident

I lie awake at night
And dream of all I had forbidden myself to dream
And I sleep with a smile

In your arms, anything is possible
Together, the world is once again a blank canvas
Begging to be filled, seen, heard, known

A life once lost
Arises as the sun
Full of hope and new surprises

Leave a Comment

